City of Mukilteo, Washington - Official Site
Advanced Search

General Information
*Finance & IT Committee
*Fire Regionalization Committee
*Infrastructure Committee
*Land Use & Economic Development Committee
*Lodging Tax Advisory Committee
*Long-Range Financial Committee
*Mukilteo Youth Advisory Committee (MYAC)
*Paine Field Airport Committee
*Public Safety Committee
*Social Media Ad-hoc Committee - Inactive
*Sustainability Committee - Inactive
*Wise Investment in Transportation Taskforce
*Civil Service Commission
*Parks & Arts Commission
*Planning Commission
*Hearing Examiner
*LEOFF 1 Disability Board
*Rosehill Community Board

Subscribe To Our Site

Ferry Cam

Current Traffic


Lodging Tax Advisory Committee

The City's Lodging Tax Advisory Committee was formed in 2008 per MMC 5.14.  

Municipalities of five thousand or more must establish a Lodging Tax Advisory Committee. This committee has unique membership requirements. The committee shall consist of at least five members, and membership must include two members who are representatives of businesses required to collect the taxes, two members who are persons involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received by the taxes, and one elected official who serves as the Committee Chair.  2 City staff members serve as staff liaison.

Lodging Tax Fund Grant applications are evaluated by the Lodging Tax Advisory Committee who make funding recommendations to the City Council. City Council makes the final decision on project approval and funding levels.

In 2015, the Mukilteo City Council approved over $280,000 in Lodging Tax Grants for such projects as the Mukilteo Lighthouse Festival, Chamber of Commerce Tourism Information Center, Classic Car Show, Light Station Mukilteo renovations and Rosehill Community Center marketing.

Length of Term
2008 (Ord. 1189)
As needed, location to be announced
2 years

Email Address
Term Begin
Term End
Fawn Bowles     06/06/2011   10/05/2017  
Mark Lee     04/21/2008   10/05/2017  
Randy Lord   Chair   01/01/2016   12/31/2016  
Lisa Romo     04/08/2014   10/05/2017  
Steve Schmalz   Alternate   01/01/2016   12/31/2016  
Shannon Swanson Myers     10/07/2013   10/05/2017  
Anna Tink     10/06/2015   10/05/2017  

View All Minutes...

printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Contact Us | Disclaimer | Built using Project A's Site-in-a-Box ©2007