City of Mukilteo, Washington - Official Site
Advanced Search

General Information
*Finance & IT Committee
*Fire Regionalization Committee
*Infrastructure Committee
*Land Use & Economic Development Committee
*Lodging Tax Advisory Committee
*Long-Range Financial Committee
*Mukilteo Youth Advisory Committee (MYAC)
*Paine Field Airport Committee
*Public Safety Committee
*Social Media Ad-hoc Committee - Inactive
*Sustainability Committee - Inactive
*Wise Investment in Transportation Taskforce
*Civil Service Commission
*Parks & Arts Commission
*Planning Commission
*Hearing Examiner
*LEOFF 1 Disability Board
*Rosehill Community Board

Subscribe To Our Site

Ferry Cam

Current Traffic


Planning Commission

Per MMC 2.36, the City's Planning Commission consists of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Duties of this Commission include an annual review of the Comprehensive Plan and making recommendations to the Mayor and City Council.

This Commission may also act as the research and fact finding agency of the City upon such request or authority given by the Mayor and City Council on land use and other related issues.

The staff liaison to the Planning Commission is Community Development Director Patricia Love, 425.263.8041.

The Planning Commission's regular meetings are 7 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month in Council Chambers at Mukilteo City Hall, 11930 Cyrus Way.

City Seeks 2 Planning Commissioner Applications

Two Planning Commissioners' terms expires on 03/31/2016, and the City is seeking applications to be considered by the Mayor for appointment.  Click HERE to download an application. The selection process includes an interview with the Mayor and a Committee member.  Appointment will be made in March 2016.

Application deadline: Friday, February 19, 2016.  Mail your application to:

Mukilteo City Hall
Attn: Planning Commission Applications
11930 Cyrus Way
Mukilteo, WA  98275

or email to

To be considered, the applicant must be a resident of the City of Mukilteo, and experience and/or knowledge of planning, zoning or development are desired.  There is no compensation to serve on the Planning Commission, and Commissioners serve 6-year terms.

Length of Term
1966 (MMC 2.36)
3rd Thursday at 7:00 PM in the City Council Chambers
Six years

Email Address
Term Begin
Term End
Jerry Bush   Chair   04/15/2013   03/31/2016  
Melanie Field   Commissioner   05/11/2009   12/31/2022  
Nick Gottuso   Commissioner   01/06/2015   03/31/2016  
Arnie Hammerman   Commissioner   05/06/2014   07/30/2017  
Dennis Konopinski   Commissioner   09/02/2003   03/01/2019  
Nicole Thomsen   Commissioner   03/18/2014   03/31/2020  
Norman Webb   Vice Chair   05/20/2013   05/20/2019  

View All Minutes...

printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Contact Us | Disclaimer | Built using Project A's Site-in-a-Box ©2007