City of Mukilteo, Washington - Official Site
Advanced Search

General Information
*Finance & IT Committee
*Fire Regionalization Committee
*Infrastructure Committee
*Land Use & Economic Development Committee
*Lodging Tax Advisory Committee
*Long-Range Financial Committee
*Mukilteo Youth Advisory Committee (MYAC)
*Paine Field Airport Committee
*Public Safety Committee
*Social Media Ad-hoc Committee - Inactive
*Sustainability Committee - Inactive
*Wise Investment in Transportation Taskforce
*Civil Service Commission
*Parks & Arts Commission
*Planning Commission
*Hearing Examiner
*LEOFF 1 Disability Board
*Rosehill Community Board

Subscribe To Our Site

Ferry Cam

Current Traffic


Land Use & Economic Development Committee

The Land Use & Economic Development Committee is comprised of Mayor Jennifer Gregerson, 3 City Councilmembers, Management Services Director Chris Phillips, Planning Manager Glen Pickus, Mukilteo Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Julie Martin, and Chamber President Jeanmarie Trapp.

It is in the best interest of Mukilteo to encourage and promote economic growth because economic development is a necessary cornerstone on which to build the City's fiscal stability.  Without economic growth, City finances can become unsustainable and with unsustainable finances, it is difficult if not impossible for a City's quality of life to flourish.  The City of Mukilteo is interested in being responsive to the needs of the business community and to strengthen the City's competitive position in attracting and retaining businesses, within the context of protecting our rich history and culture.

Mukilteo's Economic Development Plan includes:

  • Vibrant Economy
  • Active Waterfront
  • Environmentally Responsible
  • Quality of Life for Businesses and Residents
  • Neighborhood Preservation
  • Diverse Tax Base
  • Family Wage Jobs
  • Investment in Infrastructure
  • Adoption of a Facility Maintenance and Equipment Replacement Plan

3rd Wednesday, 5:30PM City Hall

Email Address
Term Begin
Term End
Jennifer Gregerson   Mayor      
Bob Champion   Alternate   01/01/2016   12/31/2016  
Richard Emery   Councilmember   01/01/2016   12/31/2016  
Christopher Phillips   MSD      
Glen Pickus   Planning Manager      
Ted Wheeler   Councilmember   01/01/2016   12/31/2016  
Scott Whelpley   Councilmember   01/01/2016   12/31/2016  

View All Minutes...

printer friendly version Printer friendly version

Contact Us | Disclaimer | Built using Project A's Site-in-a-Box ©2007